top of page
  • Writer's pictureMary

In A Moment...


Today was a rough day... Smh, too close to a great day. But, there will be a lesson in each storm. I’ll see it one day... the chapter may not be closed... only God knows... I wrote this recently... it’s one of those Drake kind of vibes. Enjoy. Hmmm... I only wanted you But you wanted everyone Well, just a few Nevertheless I wasn’t enough for you Or too much Either way The outcome is the same Seems I’m the nice one you over look For the girl behind me With the Wack paying job, But her ass phat No ambition But her ass, you like that. See there was a time I was your type Seems like that shit changed over night Got a coupe hundred miles, New zip code New hoes Bad thing about it I didn’t wanna know Because I did know But yet I denied Wouldn’t want to think You forreal had bitches on the side Or should I save HAVE Might be the present I don’t know Couldn’t know Don’t know what’s true What I do know, is how I feel about you See it’s no doubt in my mind That you got growing to do You’re not perfect But was worth it I never wanted to give up on you I never wanted to leave Thought I wouldn’t go Back against the wall There aren’t many places to go But Yet I wish you the best The love I have for you Is forever and a day I hope you know that I hope you believe that And trust me when I say I’ll think about you every day Talk to you soon, One random Day Prayerfully in a better time And place  



21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page